Weekly Game Music: Link’s Awakening – Ballad of the Windfish

As I mentioned many times before, The Legend of Zelda – Link’s Awakening is my favourite Zelda-Part, and certainly one of my favourite games anyway.

And well, one of the most important melodies in that game is the Ballad of the Windfish – anyone who has ever played this game will remember this melody.

As far as I remember, the first time it occurs is when you meet Marin:

Trying not to give any spoilers, I just say, later in that game the „Song of Awakening“ is played, which has the same melody:

For this one, I didnt find any Morshu- or McRoll-Remixes, but a Mario Paint Version, which is very good:

On YouTube there are also a few videos with some Smash Bros. Brawl Version which was removed from that game. I dont know whether this is just fake. If its fake, well, the melody is good anyway. If its not fake, then – well, of course, they had to remove any good songs from that game, there cant be any well-sounding music in Smash Bros. Brawl, of course.

Then, there is some song in Majora’s Mask which is also called „Ballad of the Wind Fish“ – but it has no relation to this one as far as I know, it doesnt even sound similar (which is a pity I think), anyway, for completeness, here it is:

Then, I found two good instrumental remixes, which I want to post here.

This one bases on a pan flute and violin, but it gets epic in the end:

This one is less epic, but still good:

All of the videos are not made by me and just found on youtube, so, well, be kind, comment and rate them on youtube.

Update:

I was just reminded of another Video I saw which contents a lot of other Zelda Melodies, also the Ballad of the Windfish:

Schreibe einen Kommentar

