Interessantes Video zum Bergrecht

Thu, 12 Nov 2009 03:23:02 +0000

Die Grünen haben ein interessantes Video zum Bergrecht gemacht. Anscheinend gelten für den Bergbau noch Gesetze aus Kriegszeiten. Schockierend. Ich frage mich, wie sowas in Deutschland überhaupt sein kann. Schaut euch das mal an:

(direktlink)


Weekly Game Music – Kirby’s Canvas Curse

Thu, 12 Nov 2009 03:21:42 +0000

When thinking of Kirby, a little anecdote comes to my mind. Being at a hotel with a fellow student, having no internet access, I decided to play a bit. Sitting in front of me, he didnt see what I was playing, but could hear the music, and suddenly he asked „is this a kirby game?“. Of course it was, it was Kirby 64. He also could – without even knowing the game itself – recognize the music of the world map there.

Well, I didnt play much Kirby in the past, I began to play these games only a couple of years ago. They all share a similar style of music. Either you like it, or not. I like it – sometimes.

A game that is really strange, and a game that I will probably not play though, is Kirby’s Canvas Curse. Instead of making a Kirby-Like game where you can use the „Stylus“ – the Pen for the Nintendo DS – as a feature, they decided to make a game only playable by the stylus. It was an idea – and maybe it is fun. But I dont have a Nintendo DS, and I am not planning to buy one. And actually the videos of this game I have seen so far dont really look like I would like that game.

Anyway, what makes this game special is its soundtrack: Almost all entries on the soundtrack are remixes of music which already appeared in previous Kirby games. They sound strange, as they are techno-remixes, but they are sweet.

There is a playlist on YouTube with all the tracks in it. It is quite enjoyable, but for those who dont want to hear all of it, I have picked a few parts of it here.

First, there is a version of the Butter Building Music I already blogged about:

Then we have a version of the Nightmare battle from Kirby’s Adventure:

A very confusing remix of a music that is usually happy, for example used for the Float Islands in Kirby’s Dream Land 1 and 2. I think they changed the melody from major to minor scale, but I am not quite sure:

And finally, a music which (as far as I know) didnt appear in any Kirby Game before. Seems like it is the Music of the final boss. Whatever, I like it.

Just for having said that, the videos are not made by me, just found on youtube – the playlist was compiled by me because I liked to listen to that soundtrack, but the videos were uploaded by somebody else. So: Comment and Rate them!